Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

Crooked pictures, my Thursday Rant

Posted by Sandra on July 16, 2009

Oh how I can’t wait for this fad to pass.  I swear, every time I see a photog’s website or a blog and they have their pictures on a slant, I cringe.  Next to “selective coloring” (where everything is black & white except one thing, like a flower, or a hat), this is the most disturbing and distracting trend in personal photography I’ve seen.

Please make it stop.  It doesn’t look good.  I don’t know who told you it looks good.  If you’re a professional, you should know better.  A novice, you’re copying a hopefully very short-lived annoying trend.  It’s not fashion photography.  It’s horrible.  Straighten up the pictures, keep them all in color or all in black and white and make the gazillions of people who want to bang their heads against the wall when they see slanted red-rose black & white pictures happy again.

 

And that, folks, is my Thursday rant.

One Response to “Crooked pictures, my Thursday Rant”

  1. jessica said

    What’s even better than having the rose be the only thing in color when the photo is black and white? I know, I know! Having the preschoolers in the photo holding said flower be dressed as a bride and groom.

    It’s not necessarily weird or disturbing to me…I can’t put my finger on it…it’s just annoying and NOT CUTE and kind of stupid : ) In my opinion, of course.

    Have a great day!

    ~Jessica

Leave a Reply

 
