Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

Easter 2009

Posted by Sandra on April 13, 2009

We had a great time “down on the farm” (hubby’s parent’s home). After the girls got up and found their hidden eggs and baskets, we packed up for the long drive down home. Before we left, we had a quick “impromptu” photo session of the girls in their pretty little dresses:

Autumn and her Easter Bunny

Autumn and her Easter Bunny

Ayla and hers!

Ayla and hers!

Once we got down home, the scenery was stunning so there were lots of great photos to be had:

Me & My Shadow!

Me & My Shadow!

Then the hunt began!!  Ayla passed out from all the walking we did, so she missed the Easter Egg Hunt while she was napping.  We won’t tell her.

The boys spent most of the day at Uncle Bobby’s shooting off rifles – I think they were in HEAVEN!  Then after the sun went down, the “big kids” (pre-teens and teens) participated in our annual Flashlight Easter Egg Hunt.  It’s a riot to watch 15 flashlights wandering up and down the hills looking for hidden eggs with money or lottery tickets inside… I’m amazed no one has broken a leg yet… it gets DARK in the country! 

I hope everyone had a great holiday, and God bless you and your family… if you’re still reading, I compiled all of our pics into a SLIDESHOW, if you’d like to see!

4 Responses to “Easter 2009”

  1. Moody Monica said

    Beautiful Girls! The pictures are lovely. I espcially like the one of them skipping down the road.

  2. Jess from BBC said

    They are so cute & their dresses are adorable!

  3. jeannieology said

    How beautiful and precious these children are! God bless them and you!

    Jeannieology

  4. ralithom84 said

    Your daughters are gorgeous, a true blessing from God.

Leave a Reply

 
