Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

It’s dear hubby’s birthday today!

Posted by Sandra on March 19, 2009

My wonderful husband has aged yet another year today… as have we all.  The girls and I are heading out shortly to pick up an ice-cream cake (Autumn INSISTS this is what he wants), a Dora balloon (another thing Daddy will surely want), and a BIG teddy bear – “cuz Daddy’s big”.  Gotta love the mind of a four year old!

Mama on the other hand isn’t quite so sure what to get the man that has everything.  I’ve run out of ideas, and now that I only have a “part-time salary” instead of the big bucks I used to make, budget is an issue.

I mean, in the past, I was able to get him things like two tickets to the Cleveland Browns, in not so shabby seats.  I had a genuine leather duster shipped in from out of state (sucker weighs about 100 pounds, I swear)… “seduction nights” in the Presidential Suites of local hotels.  I almost got him white-water rafting tickets and flying lessons too, until I realized he’d want me to come along and that just wasn’t going to happen!

We already have plans for the Murder Mystery Dinner Theatre this spring.  We sometimes go to the track too, to watch the horses and enjoy a nice meal.  So those options are out, they’re the “norm”. 

Ugh!  He loves to cook, maybe something for the kitchen.  But that’s not fair – I cook too, so it’s not really all for him.  I mean, that’s like getting a pregnant woman a gift for the baby on her birthday, ya know?  It’s not really for HER, per se.  I dunno.

Augh.  I left the corporate world so I didn’t have the stress of decisions!! 😀  Maybe we’ll head out to the Discovery Store or Bed Bath store and see what unique, interesting things might catch my eye.  Decisions decisions!!!

gands2email

Anyways, hubby never reads my blog, so he won’t see this – but darling partner, friend, and lover, you are my world.  I love you more today than I did 10 years ago, and I’ll love you more tomorrow.  Thank you for loving me too!

Leave a Reply

 
