Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

Separate MMR Vax!

Posted by Sandra on December 20, 2008

I have had the information requested enough times that I figure I will blog it for you.  For those that are vaccinating your babies, and doing so with a delayed schedule (see mine here), I did find the place that will send the MMR vaccine in separate shots to your doctor. 

American Medicine will send them to your doc for about $135.00.   Well worth it, in my opinion!!!  I’ll be ordering them next month – they have a shelf life of about 18 months, so I still haven’t decided when she’ll get them.  Probably one every three or five months, I don’t know.

Hope that helps!

 

SEE THIS POST.  APPARENTLY SEPARATE MMR VAX NOT AVAILABLE – TEMPORARY OR PERMANENT, WE DON’T KNOW.

4 Responses to “Separate MMR Vax!”

  1. Anissa said

    Thanks for letting me know about this. My almost 3 year old still hasn’t has his due to vaccine poisoning. We did stop all his vaccines when he was 1 and it took him 1 year to recover from it. He still has speech delay and is receiving therapy. For my 1 year old, I have delayed all his vaccines too. I am just really happy that I can buy the separate MMR. I am telling you $135 is worth every penny in my book !

    Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.

    Anissa (From BBC)

  2. Sandra said

    Anissa, my hugs and prayers go out to you. I hope your toddler makes a full recovery, I’m sure no words I could say could make your anger and fear any better. Keep me updated on his progress?

  3. Rebecca said

    Thank you so much for posting this. I was recently at the pediatrician with my 10 month old daughter & the dr told me there was so such thing as a separate MMR vaccine. I told her I had heard there was & she suggested I go do some more research. Thank you for helping me in doing that. $135 is well worth the money!! Take Care!

  4. […] on it’s own, due to it’s popularity.  You can also find information on the MMR vax here.  The separate MMR is not available anymore, as of the beginning of 2009.  Contact Merck and […]

Leave a Reply

 
