Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

100 Things…

Posted by Sandra on October 28, 2008

In honor of my 100th post (okay, I have more than that, but I saw this on another blog and enjoyed it…), I compiled a list of 100 things about me.  If you’re that bored and actually going to read this, well, good luck, and I’m sorry.  😀

  1. I have four children
  2. I want twice that many
  3. I used to repossess homes for a living
  4. I was attacked by a German Shepherd when I was a child – up until about 5 years ago they scared me to death
  5. I have four cats and two dogs, and had two birds until they became a buffet for one of my cats
  6. I married my boss (I also divorced him)
  7. I am a Conservative Republican
  8. I am Christian, but dislike organized religion so I never go to church
  9. I type almost 100 words per minute
  10. I have a handicap and get to park in the front row
  11. I am a natural redhead and have never changed the color of my hair (I have hilighted it, however)
  12. My favorite job was the Secretary to the President of a large company – I enjoyed getting his wife gifts and scheduling his veterinary appointments!
  13. I flipped burgers in a fast food restaurant – for only eight hours… because it was a horrid job
  14. I consider my husband my best friend
  15. I am a photographer
  16. I’ve lost a baby at 13 weeks
  17. I had my jaws wired shut when I was 19, due to severe TMJ
  18. I am a reality TV addict
  19. I had a brief marriage when I was 20 that lasted 6 months – I don’t “count” it and never talk about it
  20. I love football
  21. I broke up with someone in high school because he had a brain “bubble” – if it dislodged he would die and it freaked me out
  22. I have a banjo and want to learn to play it before I die
  23. I was in choir in high school
  24. My nickname was “Red” in school – from middle school on up
  25. I hate Ohio drivers – well, I really hate pretty much every driver
  26. I only have one pair of shoes
  27. I have seen “An Affair to Remember” over 200 times
  28. I hate shopping
  29. I have been stalked
  30. I lost my virginity at 17
  31. I’m still being stalked
  32. I still remember my high school boyfriend’s phone number – from 25 years ago
  33. I’m utterly surprised that I’ve thought of 32 things so far, will be shocked if I make it to 100
  34. I have a coffee stain birthmark barely visable on my calf
  35. Speaking of coffee, I am a coffee addict – I drink several pots a day, from morning to bedtime
  36. My favorite food is from the Japanese Steak House
  37. My favorite snack is powdered donuts
  38. I am an arachnaphobic – a SEVERE one
  39. I love being pregnant
  40. I played with a Ouija board once and it scared me to death – and I still have memories of it
  41. I love love love horror movies
  42. I’ve been robbed
  43. My favorite actor is Cary Grant
  44. I dated a 35 year old when I was 17
  45. My favorite book is Momfidence, by Paula Spencer
  46. I still want to hug my husband hard enough that I end up behind him
  47. Some of my best friends live very far away and I’ve never met them in person
  48. I love the family bed and wish everyone could experience how wonderful it is
  49. I can’t eat scrambled or fried eggs without mustard
  50. I am immune to poison ivy
  51. I suffer from insomnia
  52. I have never completed a home improvement project – something is always left undone, whether you can tell or not
  53. I have been a victim of domestic violence
  54. I have never skinny dipped
  55. I didn’t experience pain in my drug-free childbirths
  56. I support the death penalty whole-heartedly for any murderers (except self-defense)
  57. My favorite subject in high school was English
  58. I love doing laundry, but hate putting it away
  59. I love playing euchre
  60. I am the youngest of four siblings
  61. I am hated on Internet chat rooms because of my laid-back, non-by-the-book parenting style that I freely brag about, and I love it
  62. I’ve lived in three states – Ohio, Alaska, and Texas
  63. I never went to a prom in school
  64. I’ve been married three times
  65. My first car was a 1969 Plymouth Valiant – and if I hadn’t wrecked it, I’d still be driving it – it was a great car
  66. I can wiggle just one side of my nose
  67. I’ve never been able to do a cartwheel
  68. I used to be a bill collector
  69. My best friend growing up was Cinda, and I miss her a lot
  70. My sister and I are polar opposites and think we come from two different dads (LOL)
  71. I’ve never met anyone famous face-to-face
  72. I love to cook and would do it professionally if it didn’t require evening hours
  73. I am addicted to The Food Network and it’s on most of the day
  74. My ideal Friday night is being snuggled on the couch drinking hot coffee and eating popcorn, watching a thriller movie in the dark
  75. I am even more stunned that I’ve thought of 74 things about myself than I was at 32 (cheating, I know)
  76. I used to model when I was a teenager
  77. I actually miss padded shoulders and wish they would come back in style
  78. I was a “hood” in high school – because I smoked and wore leather jackets and concert t-shirts
  79. My mom and I used to go out together to the bars to try to pick up dudes… we had a blast
  80. I still remember the phone number of my childhood home
  81. I once got so drunk I was hospitalized for alcohol poisoning
  82. My first concert was the Scorpions
  83. I sent wedding invitations to over 200 celebrities, and received about 30 autographed responses back (no one came… lol)
  84. I have never questioned any of my parenting choices
  85. My earliest childhood memory is of a “huge” gorilla in the basement that my brother teased me with
  86. If I hit the lottery, the first thing I’d spend it on is electrolysis for my legs!
  87. My favorite holiday is Halloween
  88. I can’t sleep at anyone else’s home – even my parents; it’s either my house or a hotel
  89. I could live in flannel pj’s if given the choice – I’ll even go grocery shopping in them… and have
  90. I’ve never had a one-night-stand
  91. I can’t stand female stand up comedians, except Paula Poundstone
  92. Magic tricks piss me off
  93. My dream vacation would be a trip to Venice
  94. I suffer vertigo
  95. I really want to be in the audience at the Ellen Degeneres show one day
  96. I have been “arrested” only once in my life – for a curfew violation when I was 17
  97. I skipped school a lot – but still had a high GPA
  98. I have never fought with my husband, in over 10 years together
  99. I have to sleep with my right foot hanging off the side or foot of the bed to be comfortable
  100. I have the best friends in the whole wide world
One Response to “100 Things…”

  1. Kathy said

    Hey, I made it through! (I feel sorry for me too. 🙂 Actually, I’m a very curious person, so would probably read any of these “however many facts about myself” posts that were out there — even of people I’ve never heard of and would never hear of again. Yeah, I’m weird that way.

    That’s cool that you sent wedding invites to celebrities — I would have *never* thought of that!

Leave a Reply

 
