Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

I’m really scared.

Posted by Sandra on October 12, 2008

I was thinking about this last night laying in bed, trying to fall asleep.  For the first time, in my 40+ years, 22+ as a voting adult, I am truly scared.   Petrified, even.

This election is so different from any other that I’ve participated in.  Don’t get me wrong, I know the actual power the President has, and all the promises a candidate makes won’t happen without Congress and others backing them, and all that yada yada stuff.  But over the past couple of decades, there really hasn’t been a candidate that I’ve prayed, literally every night, would just Go Away.  I’m a Conservative Republican, proud of it, but I don’t vote that way just because… I choose the best candidate, and coincidentally I’ve always voted the Republican ticket.  The Democrats over the past 20 years have been jokes.  But this year, moreso than any other time in American history.  Although “joke” may be too mild of a word in this case.

I wasn’t frightened when Clinton got elected, for example.  I figured he couldn’t destroy the country too bad.  But had I known that ticket was going to give Gore his endless 15 minutes of fame with his fictional rants, maybe I would’ve been more nervous about it.  Hindsight.  It is what it is.

I’m scared.  I’m scared for me, for my family, for YOUR family, for the country, if Obama actually fools the American people enough that he wins the election.  I can’t even begin to fathom why someone could possibly support this monster after the facts have come out.  After knowing what he represents, supports, believes in.  It’s so beyond my scope of rational reasoning how someone can look at the sky and say it’s green – which is exactly the mentality it takes to think Obama is the right man, an ethical man, an intelligent man, a man capable of running our country to the standards we deserve. 

I’m not kidding, not by a longshot.  I have thought about this.  I have truly lost sleep over this.  I’m scared.  To the core.  I’m not a fool – I know McCain’s halo is a little tarnished too – EVERYONE’S is to some degree – but the list of accomplishments, experience, and reasons to vote for him far surpass any other candidate in recent history.  This is a Fact.  The man is a real HERO.   Do people not even know what that means anymore?   I don’t care what the mainstream media wants to say, they can’t deny that.  Very few of us can claim to have sacrificed for the country we love as much as he has.  He doesn’t have terrorist affiliations, didn’t give tens of thousands of dollars a year to a man that hates white people, that hates America.  Hasn’t lied extensively about associations with criminals and scumbags.  Hasn’t supported groups that have driven this country to shambles.  He has the experience, intelligence, morality, ethics, and honor we need to get this country back on it’s feet.  Period.  And I’m sorry, people, but his choice of running mate is absolutely brilliant.  I’m a bit of a sexist at heart, I must confess I sometimes have issues with women in power, but this woman is an exception.  ‘Nuf said.

I’m scared.  Jesus Christ, people, what are you THINKING to have even one iota of support for that candidate, Obama?  Are you blind?  Deaf?  Do you just turn off the TV (oh wait, everything you hear in the liberal media says he’s a saint, I forget this).  Do you just turn your cheek when you hear the facts about this idiot?????   Or do you vote Democrat just because that’s what you’re registered as?  Do you base your choices for President off of political commercials?  Is that it?  At 8:13 p.m. a commercial came on that you thought was Like Way Cool, so Obama must be the choice?  Do you just read your city (liberal) newspaper and do what they say?  Are you on some bandwagon that you’re embarrassed to get off of for some reason?  Please – it’s okay – jump now.  We’ll catch you. I get flustered, completely frustrated, trying to fathom what one could be picturing our future as with that man in power. 

You know what… if it makes you feel better, you can continue to appear like you’re supporting that schmuck, all the way up until you go behind those curtains… just click the right button.  Hell, you can even lie about that too, I don’t care.  Just click the RIGHT button.

If he can fool the American public like it appears he’s capable of, he’s gonna be able to fool our Congressmen and Senators into thinking his vile spewage is good for the country too.  And that’s what’s gonna count.  Believe you me.

I read once that someone thought he was the Anti-Christ.  Although admittedly that’s quite a stretch, I have read “Left Behind”, and I can see where they got the similarities from.  This man is a conman.  Plain and simple, no doubt about it.  I hope that people see that before they push those all-important buttons in less than a month.  But I’m petrified – really really petrified – that they won’t, and the damage that could be done to this country could take decades to undo.  Decades.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
