Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

I just want to cry myself…

Posted by Sandra on September 17, 2008

As I read more and more sites that women recommend the “cry-it-out” method to “train” a baby to go to sleep.  I just can’t express my distress over this horrid practice enough… I pound the keyboard as I type…

I hope none of these women are ever left alone, unable to speak for some reason, and everyone simply ignores them because they are fed, have clean clothes, and everyone feels they don’t need soothed. Maybe it’s just not convenient, or not time, or whatever.  Standing outside their rooms would be love and needed attention, ignoring them just to get them to shut up. 

Women even shutting off monitors or using ear plugs. 

Why can’t they realize the PROVEN (yes, proven.  Absolutely unequivicably proven) physical and mental damage that such neglect (did I say neglect?  I MEANT IT) can cause a baby.

Because of the ignorant conclusion that you are spoiling a baby.  Yes, that is ignorant.  And the pathetic information given that “your baby will NEVER go to sleep on his own”.  Yeah, there’s loads of high schoolers out there that still need their mommy to rock them to sleep.  This is one of those statements that make me cringe when I see someone actually took the time to type it out.  Wrong.  Wrong.  Wrong.

Crying until they throw up.  Crying for 30 minutes.  Heck, crying for five minutes is TOO MUCH. 

A baby is not an inconvenience.  A baby is not a responsibility only from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.  If you weren’t prepared to lovingly parent your child to sleep every single time he needs it, perhaps parenting wasn’t the choice you should’ve made.

So sad.

https://geriatricmama.wordpress.com/2007/06/02/cio-information/

2 Responses to “I just want to cry myself…”

  1. Angie said

    Amen to that!!

  2. Dusty said

    My thoughts exactly!

Leave a Reply

 
