Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

A message from my niece…

Posted by Sandra on September 2, 2008

Dear Praying Friends,

 I appreciate all of you that have been praying for my mother and our family.  It is wonderful to know that our Christian brothers and sisters are concerned about how we are doing during this hard time.  The unsaved world is truly missing out on such wonderful blessings. When they go through trials like we are they do not have so many hundreds of prayers giving them strength to move forward. Our family is at one of the most difficult times we have ever faced and your prayers mean more to us than ever.

 My mother, Carol, has been told by her doctors to go home and do what makes her happy. The cancer has not been slowed much by the intense chemo treatments and is aggressively attacking.  She will be starting hospice care in just a few weeks. As we go through this time with her we know that God’s timing is perfect, but there are times that knowing this will not make losing our mother any easier. My brothers and I are heartbroken, and only those that have lost a spouse know what our father is going through.  I beg you all to pray more for us than you ever have before. 

 My father’s name is Joe. My brothers are Dan, Don, and Bob. If you would lift up all our names individually it would comfort us very much. My oldest brother has five children who love their grandma very much. Their names are Andrew, Russell, Joseph, Madison and Whitney. This will be very hard on them.  My oldest son, David, will be very confused why his grandma is not around to give him wagon rides and such anymore. Please pray for my mother’s grandchildren, for they will miss her tremendously.

 I thank you all again for your prayers and love for my family. Our own church family is doing a wonderful job at making us feel loved. There will be many people close by for us to turn to when we need them.

 I am so glad that saying goodbye on this earth is not permanent with those that know the Lord. We will see her again, and to her it will be like she just left us.

 In Christ’s Love,

 Holly & Justin

Leave a Reply

 
