Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

The meatloaf was…

Posted by Sandra on August 1, 2008

To put it mildly… ROCKERLICIOUS!!!!

The first meal that the boys were home for that I tried my creative “hiding” of veggies.  And I must say, the change to the texture, moisture, and subtle taste of the meatloaf was amazing.  I have put this in my permanent recipe box.  I urge anyone to try it.

  • 2 lbs ground beef
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup barbeque sauce, divided
  • 1 box stuffing mix
  • 1 cup carrots
  • 1 green pepper
  • 1/2 med onion
  • 2 cloves garlic

 Puree the carrots, pepper, onion, and garlic in about 1/4 cup water in your food processor or blender.  Add to beef, then hand mix in the eggs, 1/4 cup of the barbeque sauce (any brand) and the stuffing… form two loaves in a 9×13 pan (I sprinkle a little olive oil in the pan first), drizzle with a little olive oil on top, spread the remaining barbeque sauce on top, and bake at 375 for about 45 minutes.

I made delicious cheddar mashed potatos as a side dish.  It was a hit with all four kids!

One Response to “The meatloaf was…”

  1. […] dinner meatloaf  was formed in small greased bowls, inverted onto parchment paper, then baked.  When they were […]

Leave a Reply

 
