Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

Fun in the Sun

Posted by Sandra on July 28, 2008

Sigh… my boys were unable to make it home from Germany over the weekend.  I’m waiting by the phone today to see if they’re able to come in today.  They will be flying into Baltimore or Boston with someone, then flying by themselves here… I believe it’s about an 8 hour flight, so really, they’ll be here in two hours… LOL…

So we filled up the girls’ pool and spent the weekend in the beautiful sun.  Showing off some pics of my beautiful, perfect little ones:

Ayla must be waiting for her big brother to get home to truly crawl.  She’s been on all fours for quite some time, can go backwards, roll anywhere, and scoot forward… but I promised Justus I wouldn’t let her grow up until he got back.  😀

My SIL has opted for the radiation to reduce the size of the growing tumor in her brain, simply to make her last weeks here more comfortable.  I can’t imagine having to make such decisions for myself.  Whenever I get frustrated at my own life, making choices like what I have to cook for dinner, I think about Carol, and her choice to live a few more weeks.  Makes cooking meatloaf pretty ridiculous.

We had a cable, phone, and internet outage yesterday morning – I got laundry done, made 6 dozen oatmeal chocolate chip cookies from scratch, and even made French Onion soup from scratch for the first time – and it was delicious!  I’m trying to figure out if I can get the boys to eat it… Hmmm.  So, I need to have an outage once a week, I think – I got a lot done!

There’s so much in the news I could rant about, but frankly I’m not in the mood.  It’ll aggravate me, and I’m in too good of a mood realizing I’ll be holding my boys within the next 36 hours!  I’ll rant later in the week!

Leave a Reply

 
