Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

So it’s just being stubborn…

Posted by Sandra on June 15, 2008

 

I see.  It’s not just not acknowledging that your information is WRONG, you simply don’t want to admit it.

I’m guessing your baby doesn’t rearface in a carseat at all, right?  After all, an old study showed your baby in a carseat forward facing was safe.   A new study reversed the old study and said it’s better… but since new studies are all crap, you’re fine with your baby forward facing.  You know it’s okay for her to be in the front seat too?  10 years ago, airbags weren’t around.  Let’s ignore the fact that they’re in your car now.  Just ignore the airbag – that makes it not exist.  That’s fantastic!

WAIT A MINUTE!!! You insisted your baby back-sleep because a new study reversed the old one that said tummy sleeping was okay?  Now I’m really confused – you liked that revised study…

Ignoring the new VALID studies just makes you ignorant.  Especially when you attack another mother. 

Get it thru your thick flucking skull it’s perfectly fine for a 4-6 month old baby, whose family has no history of food allergies, to EAT ANYTHING THEY WANT.

But if you still live in 1990 and want to ignore that, it’s fine.  But never EVER tell someone they’re wrong for giving their baby peanut butter at 6 months.  MOST IMPORTANTLY – QUIT QUOTING THE OLD STUDY!!!  IT’S CHANGED!  IT’S DIFFERENT!!!!!  You just look ridiculous every time you give information from the wrong study. 

*bang bang bang*  That’s the sound of my head banging against the wall.

I’m over this issue.  The absolute facts are there.  I can’t make you smarter, genetics did the damage already.  I guess I’ll just have to hope you shut your mouth in the future.  Ha.  A girl can dream.

Leave a Reply

 
