Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

Thank you, wonderful husband…

Posted by Sandra on June 9, 2008

 

You’ll probably never read this, you probably don’t even know I have a web log… but I wanted to say it anyways.

I met you nearly a decade ago, at the lowest point in my life.  Newly, violently separated with an eight month old baby and a 5 year old toddler.  Just moved into a brand new home, scared shitless about my future.  Before this, you were a friend – after this, you were my best friend.

You waited with me through all the court hearings.  You held my hand through all the lawyer visits.  You hugged me tight when the police came to help him move out.  You raced to the store to replace everything the man stole from me.  You jumped so high to ensure I was happy.  My head still spins thinking about it.  TWO YEARS you waited for me to be officially “single”.  You were and are so patient with me.  Two years you watched me crumble every time I had to let my boys go to him.  Two years you saw me shake when the phone rang and it was him.  Two years you loved me, with all of my baggage, all of my history, and you didn’t have to.  You didn’t owe me anything.  You were young, single, handsome, funny, and a great catch for any gal.  But for two years you stood by me.

You took my boys into your heart just like they always had a spot reserved there.  Your family enveloped me in their traditions, homes, and arms without question. 

Then we married.  And as of today, seven years ago today, I still want to hug you so hard I end up on the other side of you.  I still get giddy when I hear you pull up in the driveway.  I still melt in your blue eyes.  I truly think I love you more today than yesterday.  And I wish I knew how to thank you for everything you’ve done for me. 

And then you gave me two perfect miracles in our daughters.  How I could ask for or deserve any more in my life, I don’t know.

Thank you for the past decade.  Here’s to many more decades.  I love you.  Happy Anniversary.

Leave a Reply

 
