Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

A breath of fresh air…

Posted by Sandra on May 6, 2008

 

Ahhh… what a wonderful feeling it was visiting our new family doctor yesterday!  Ayla had her four month check up, and it was our first time in the new office.

Doc X is a wonderful, brilliant Osteopathic Physician – exactly what this family needs and has needed for decades, and I couldn’t be happier!  She was very open to the alternate vax schedule we suggested, and even made some additional changes that made it better.  She too doesn’t understand the whole “cereal, jarred foods” phenomenon and wonders how any of us older than 35 or so ever survived, simply eating what the family eats!  She even had a great suggestion for teething – gnawing on frozen green beans.  I’ve never heard of that, nor thought of it before!  Ayla’s not teething yet, but I’ve got that stored in my mind for when she does. 

So chunky monkey topped the scales at 16 lbs 10 oz., and 26 inches long… and this doc doesn’t mess with those percentile bs things, so I don’t know if she’s “normal, big, or small” – cuz she’s just PERFECT! 😀  She is the picture of roly-poly health!

We go back monthly for the first year or so to spread her vax’s out.  I filled out the paperwork to move our family of six to her.

She’s even worked with LYMPHEDEMA patients before!  That is a rare doctor indeed!!!  So she should be able to enter me into the clinical trials for lymphedema at the cancer institute after I’m done nursing Ayla…. yay!

So a hugh sigh of relief and happiness is heard in our household, as we begin a new venture with a great partner in our healthcare.

Leave a Reply

 
