Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

Our Alternative Vaccination Schedule

Posted by Sandra on January 2, 2008

I’m making the vax post a page on it’s own, due to it’s popularity.  05/29/09: THE SEPARATE MMR VAX WILL BE AVAILABLE AGAIN!  SEE DR. SEARS’ SITE HERE FOR INFORMATION!  You can also find information on the MMR vax here.  The separate MMR is not available anymore, as of the beginning of 2009.  Contact Merck and demand that they service the hundreds of thousands of families that want these vax’s spread out.

**********************************

We are following a more modified version than Dr. Sears (posted here).  My doc has actually moved a few out longer, giving even less at some appointments.

And we will never give the Rotavirus, Flu, or Chicken Pox vax, and until and unless they perfect the problems with the Gardasil, my daughters won’t get near that one either.

Dr. Bob’s Alternative Vaccine Schedule
2 months – DTaP, Rotavirus
3 months – Pc, HIB
4 months – DTaP, Rotavirus
5 months – Pc, HIB
6 months – DTaP, Rotavirus
7 months – Pc, HIB
9 months – Polio, Flu (Do 2 doses of flu between 6 and 12 months if nearing flu season, then yearly tereafter, up to age 5, as flu season approaches. Try to use only a mercury-free shot. If its not available, don’t get it that year, or get the nasal spray)
12 months – Mumps, Polio
15 months – Pc, HIB
18 months – DTaP, Chickenpox
21 months – Flu
2 years – Rubella, Polio
2 1/2 years – Hep B, Hep A
3 years – Hep B, Masles, Flu
3 1/2 years – Hep B, Hep A
4 years – DTaP, Polio, Flu
5 years – MMR (can group together for this booster)
6 years – Chickenpox
12 years – Tdap, HPV
12 years, 2 months – HPV
13 years – HPV, Meningococcal (once the Meningococcal vaccine is approved for age 2, Dr. Bob will move it there and delay hep B by 6 months)

6 Responses to “Our Alternative Vaccination Schedule”

  1. Jen said

    Just wondering what your vax schedule looks like! I also am following a selective schedule that is like the Sears schedule but a little more space and am excluding the vaxes you are as well.

  2. Amara Doxey said

    I have a two year old boy who recieved his first two rounds of vaccines by the time he was 4 months old. Since then, I had the gut instinct to stay away from vaccines altogether, but now I’m interested in the alternative schedule. Do you know of a schedule that I can get in writing to show my Pediatrician that would start at age two?

  3. kasia said

    I am lucky to have found a flexible and open minded pediatrician–my son is now 2 months and 2 weeks and we have postponed the first round of vaxs….we live in Canada and some of the vaccines are not available in single doses as they are in the US. My question is do you have any information regarding the potential risks of delaying vaccination? I made this decision after reading Dr. Bock’s book but wold like some other opinions and more scientific assurance. KK

  4. geriatricmama said

    I personally, to date, have never found data indicating that vax’s must be given per the CDC’s “recommendation”.

    Keeping that word in mind, my doc informed me that it is just that – a recommendation. What the CDC found (I’m told) is that lots of families “tapered off” their medical care of infants after the first few months, and lots of low income families ceased to seek out public care after the first few months, so the CDC thought it would be best to try to cram in as many shots as possible while they had the family “captive”…

    That being said, I’m sure you can find information out there that would scare you into thinking you must have 6 shots every month for the first six months of a babies life, but I’d be hard pressed to believe there’s any real medical data backing it up…

    But that’s just my opinion!

  5. Eva said

    Hi, quick question- what is it about Rota virus /Gardasil??? Please ,let me know, i am following Dr. Sear`s schedule as well, thanks, Eva.

  6. […] it for you.  For those that are vaccinating your babies, and doing so with a delayed schedule (see mine here), I did find the place that will send the MMR vaccine in separate shots to your […]

Leave a Reply

 
