Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

Justus’ Parent Teacher Conference

Posted by Sandra on November 16, 2007

I’m so proud!!

 

I had Justus’ parent-teacher conference last night, and he is completely wrapped up in SOCIAL STUDIES… whoda thunk it?  He’s advancing in every single class, and “meeting expectations” in math – so we’re going to work a bit with him on his fractions, and beginning algebra.  He’s even tutoring a first grader and also signing up for many extracurricular activities!  This time it’s chorus… he’s not much of a sports guy, so I’m glad to see him take an interest in cartooning, singing, and other classes.

Brett is really exceeding my expectations.  Nothing but A’s and high B’s (except for Spanish, which got a “C”, but I’m not losing sleep over that one!) on his grade card.  He has greatly improved on turning his homework in, and he is definitely seeing the results of his hard work.  At his parent-teacher conference they discussed his complete boredom at the classes, they’re frankly just not a challenge.  He’s a whiz at computer programming, science is natural to him, and of course he loves his politics and current affairs (poor social studies teacher and the debates I’ll bet Brett involves him in).  They will be offering him additional work to help out teachers and possibly other students to keep him stimulated.  I want to see him start tutoring other kids.  He’s also been really working out on his weights and doing cardio… he’s thinking about baseball, signups aren’t until January – we’ll just have to see if he’s still interested then.  My little genius!  I’m so proud of both of them… I get all weepy! LOL!

Leave a Reply

 
