Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

It’s all in a name…

Posted by Sandra on July 21, 2009

What happened to Geriatric Mama?

Well.  A lot.

This was an old screenname from an old time, and I always found it amusing and unique.  But it’s time to move on.  I can’t yet change the actual root name of my blog, but that will come someday.

Last night, I was laying in bed with my 1 year old and she slowly rolled over, put her arm around my neck as tight as she could, snuggled her head into my cheek, and fell asleep twirling my hair.  I was listening to the muffled sounds of the rest of the house –  Autumn and Justus playing in his room, Brett’s video games in his space, Daddy downstairs catching up on his NFL shows – and realized I’m really not the person I was a few years ago.

I cried as I said my nightly prayers, thanking God for this little person clutching to my neck and sharing my heartbeat, her breath warm on my face.  I thanked God for the three other little miracles going about their business in the rest of the house.  I know I’m blessed to have Gary in my life, to take care of us and love us all.  We’re healthy, we’re happy, we’re a family. 

I decided “Geriatric Mama” was no longer appropriate.  I feel younger than I did a decade ago.  Althought I’ve gotten older, I’ve grown tenfold.  I feel rejuvinated, fresh, full of life because of the life in my home.  Vintage, like a fine wine, is a much better term! :)

One Response to “It’s all in a name…”

  1. jessica said

    love it : )

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

