Vintage Mama's Rants HAS MOVED

Visit us at http://photographybysandra.com/blog/

  • Photography by Sandra

  • IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE?

    **********
    Subscribe to Vintage Mama's Rants by Email

  • Photography by Sandra

  • My comments policy: My blog is my little nation and I am the government. Currently, there are no rules or regulations that tell me how to administer my blog’s nation. I am in charge and I set the rules.

    Comment moderation is turned on. If you don't like what I have to say and intend to post comments that are rude, childish, or vulgar, your post will not be approved! There are probably hundreds of blogs and sites where you can play with others that will coddle you and say whatever you want to hear.

  • Photography by Sandra
  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

  • Photography by Sandra

Picnics in the Park

Posted by Sandra on April 20, 2009

We had a glorious Saturday enjoying a picnic in our local park.  Grandma and Grandpa came to enjoy it with us, and we took some pics and watched the kids play.  Our park has a water area, so the kids can fill up their waterguns and get everyone wet – including bystanders! 

There’s nothing better than eating outside in the warm spring weather, laughing and being together with family.  We are so blessed, and I thank God every day for that.

After we got back home and it got dark, we lit up the firepit and had roasted marshmallows.  Is there a better way to end a perfect day?

2 Responses to “Picnics in the Park”

  1. suehaydon said

    I love being out doors too! Glad your family was able to enjoy the spring day!

  2. ADORABLE!!! ADORRRRABLE- love it LOVE IT!! You give me HOPE, I mean REAL hope, God Bless you and Shalom :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

